Utah Seminar History

blog link Seminar

encuentros sexo gratis For over 30 years, HOBY Utah has been an empowering program for individuals beginning in their sophomore year of high school. Since 1981, over 2,500 ambassadors have participated in the leadership seminar.

Dave Olpin, Bob Ross and Paula Taylor took charge of the Utah chapter of HOBY and assumed the roles of corporate president and leadership seminar co-chairs focusing on recruitment and seminar planning respectively. From 2003, recruitment and student attendance has increased each year. In 2012, attendance surpassed 100 students from high schools throughout the state of Utah.

The Scholarship Program was established in 2000 by Dave Olpin in order to provide alumni the opportunity to put into practice the skills they learned at the seminar. To date, HOBY Utah Alumni have received http://meliggoi.gr/mokryxa/4180 over $1.5 million in scholarships to colleges and universities throughout the state of Utah. These students are sought out by the institutions of higher education because of their community engagement and service, in addition to their high achievement and inspiring goals.

After years of admirable service, Paula Taylor passed the baton of Leadership Seminar Chair to Chad Saunders in 2012. This was the first change of LSC since 1999. The 2013/2014 seminar year was one of transition. Dave Olpin stepped down from being Corporate President after 18 years of dedicated service. John Carlisle, enthusiastically agreed to fulfill the role of HOBY Utah CP after being involved with the program during one seminar year. The volunteer roles are now going to be a 2-3 year rotation in order to give more people the opportunity to fill new roles, gain new experiences and not be overwhelmed or get burnt out.

find out here now Past Leadership Seminar Chairs

Paula Taylor

Chad Saunders

Andy Harris

Chad Burton

single wohnung lehrte Past Corporate Presidents

Dave Olpin

John Carlisle

Erika Nash and Weston Smith

Jake Wilkins

http://www.tsv-warthausen.de/prikotre/1120 Past Scholarship Coordinators

Dave Olpin

Laura O’Connor

Chad Saunders

pop over to this site Awards

HOBY Utah has been recognized by the National program for the excellent seminar that is carried out in the state. We have consistently received recognition for Outstanding Leadership Seminar, Director of Recruitment, and a Website Honorable Mention.